Back-ups and synchronization in BCR

Automatically, scanned cards are saved to the BCR application only and in the case of reinstalling, crash, or loss of the app, all the data might be lost. To keep your data saved, please perform the synchronization of your data with ABBYY Account and make back-ups.

BCR allows you to synchronize business cards stored on your iOS and Android apps. Please, find more information in the following article - How do I synchronize my business cards?

With the use of backup, you can save cards from your Cardholder to PC and then restore them on your mobile device. Please, find more information in the following articles: 

The synchronization of your data with ABBYY Account and making back-ups are not happened by default as automatic processes, but you may configure them in the Settings.

Note: Synchronization is not the same as a backup. Once you synchronize several devices, editing business cards on one of them will cause changes on other devices.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 1 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Recently viewed