How do I export skill without losing settings I have made in Advanced Designer?

Question

I edited the Document skill in Advanced Designer by adding extraction rules. After I export the skill from Vantage or from Advanced Designer and then re-import it, my changes seem to be lost in Advanced Designer.

 

Answer

The Export command in Advanced Designer is analog to the Export command in Vantage. It does not export the Advanced Designer adjustable project but exports the skill in the non-adjustable form.

To get an editable and extendable copy of the skill called Advanced Designer Project use the Save button in Advanced Designer:

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.