Community

How to keep Recognition Server configuration?

My company updates to a new Recognition Server version, and I want to know, how to keep all configurations?
0

Comments

2 comments

  • Avatar
    Flo
    It depends what version you are installing. If it's a minor release, all the settings of the previous release will be imported automatically in the same folder where the previous version was installed.

    If it's a major version, you may import the settings like this:

    In the Import Settings specify the path to the Configuration.xml file, which is located in the recognition server installation folder.

    When you uninstall Recognition Server, the file Configuration.xml is not removed. So you can easily import the configuration into a new version even if you have uninstalled the previous version.
    0
    Comment actions Permalink
  • Avatar
    Sushi
    William,

    If you are just upgrading from one build of Recognition Server to a newer build on the same machine AND they are the same release, then just run the installer for the new build. Its smart enough to detect that an old version is on the machine and will automatically uninstall the old release and install the new release. If you are coming from different releases i.e. RS2.0 to RS3.0, it might be best for you to export and import your Workflow setting. Please follow the instruction below. Also the instruction is good for moving from one physical machine to another.

    If you want to keep your Workflow setting, the best option is to do the following:

    1) Open up the Admin Console
    2) Expand out the Recognition Server node
    3) Right Click on Workflow.
    4) Select the option to " Save Setting" From there can select which workflow you want to save. Name and save your file accordingly.

    To restore the workflow please do the following:
    1) Right click on Recognition Server and Stop it first
    2) Expand out the Recognition Server node
    3) Right Click on Workflow.
    4) Select the option to " Load Setting" Point to the file you save previously and select which workflow you want to restore.
    5) Once you imported in your Workflow, Right click on Recognition Server and Start it back up.
    0
    Comment actions Permalink

Please sign in to leave a comment.