When should I delete a completed task?

Am I correct in assuming that OCR tasks will accumulate more and more if they are not deleted?

Should I delete completed tasks immediately?

Was this article helpful?

1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

2 comments

  • Avatar
    Nikolai Kromm

    Hi,

    The tasks are deleted automatically, so you don't have to do it manually.

    As per ABBYY Cloud OCR SDK Developer Agreement:

    3.12. Deletion Periods. ABBYY and its Affiliates will automatically schedule all Uploaded Data for deletion within forty-two (42) hours after it has been uploaded to the Service. Processed Uploaded Data will be scheduled for deletion within twenty-four (24) hours after it has been processed by the Service. Uploaded Data scheduled for deletion will be deleted within six (6) hours after it has been scheduled for deletion. If You wish to delete Uploaded Data sooner than the specified automatic deletion periods, You may do so by using the method described in the documentation (https://www.ocrsdk.com/documentation/api-reference/).

    0
  • Avatar
    Hiroshi Kameya

    Thank you. I got it.

    0

Please sign in to leave a comment.