The template cache files are corrupted in the FileStorage

Symptoms

In the project uploaded to the Application Server the following happens:

  • The Document Definition can not be opened. The error is shown:
    Failed to extract file db from archive <TempFolder>\<*.tmp file>. Zip archive is corrupted
  • The recognition of the images fails with the error like this:

    Failed to extract file db from archive <TempFolder>\<*.tmp file>. Zip archive is corrupted
  • The following errors can be found in the Event Logs:

    ABBYY FlexiCapture Web Services: (500) A sharing violation occurred while accessing <FileStorage>\<ProjectPath>\<CacheFile>
    ABBYY FlexiCapture Web Services: Failed to extract file db from archive <FileStorage>\<ProjectPath>\<CacheFile>. Zip archive is corrupted

Cause

The templates' cache files stored in the FileStorage are corrupted. Possible causes of the corruption could include hardware or network malfunctions that happened during the processing or other operations. 

Resolution

The following options are available:

  • Check if you can Export the Project from the Application Server (open the uploaded to the server Project in a Project Setup Station > Project > Export Project) in order to create a new local copy of the project. If the Exported Project works correctly, then the file corruption affected only the cache files and the Project files themselves are intact. If this is the case, then you can rename the affected Document Definition in the Exported Project, open the Project from the Application Server in the Project Setup Station and import the Document Definition from the Exported Project following these instructions. This method will not result in any data loss.
  • The FileStorage and FlexiCapture Database can be restored from the Backup created using the recommended Backup creation method described here. This can result in a partial data loss compared to the current version of the project.
  • The project could be reuploaded to the Application Server. This will require some additional settings (like granting user access roles to the newly uploaded project). And can also result in a partial data loss compared to the project uploaded to the server.

Was this article helpful?

0 out of 1 found this helpful

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.

Recently viewed